Friday, January 22, 2016

Dead and Loving It by MaryJanice Davidson

This book is book 5 in the Wyndham Werewolf series and book 4.5 in the Undead series. In this book, there are 4 different stories so I will try to separate them for you.

1.  Santa Claws
Alec is a werewolf and he meets Giselle, who is a regular human. Alec is intrigued by Giselle right away, which makes Giselle a bit wary of him. There are quite a few funny moments in this book. Despite the shortness of it, it is a good story.

2. Monster Love
Richard (a vampire) meets Janet (a werewolf) and they schedule a date. Her boss (the pack leader, Michael) insists on a meeting immediately. She doesn't have enough time to leave a note for Richard. Richard (who doesn't know she is a werewolf) thinks she is afraid of him and running away. Things get a bit carried away. An enjoyable short read and briefly mentions Alec & Giselle from the 1st story.

3. There's No Such Thing As A Werewolf
Drake is a blind werewolf. At least until he meets Crescent. This is a fast moving, short story that will keep you enthralled until the end. There is an appearance of Richard & Janet from the previous story. Crescent's story is a bit of a surprise but I won't spill the beans. Read the story and you will find out.

4. A Fiend in Need
A misfit werewolf (Antonia) who can't change and sees visions. Then throw in some vampires from the Undead series and you got a wonderful story line.

I loved each and every one of these stories. I love how the author tied her two series together. The fact that characters from the one story appeared in the next was a nice surprise. Both of these series are on my TBR list so I will eventually get them all read.

My Rating:
5 out of 5 stars

No comments:

Post a Comment