Thursday, December 13, 2018

Review: Savage Winds: A Post-Apocalyptic/Dystopian Adventure

Savage Winds: A Post-Apocalyptic/Dystopian Adventure Savage Winds: A Post-Apocalyptic/Dystopian Adventure by Alexa Dare
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Synopsis:

When nature refuses to be controlled, can mankind endure? 
A dangerous conspiracy unfolds... 
In Author Alexa Dare’s whirlwind start of The Children of the Elements series, a clumsy teenage techno-geek struggles to protect kidnapped children from a covert government organization responsible for creating their psychic powers to control the five elements. 

A mighty wind… 
Seventeen-year-old Brody Thackett’s conspiracy theorist brother ensnares him in a real life children-as-weapons plot, while a determined scientist grooms happy-go-lucky, seven-year-old Darcy Lynn Carpenter to use the wind as a deadly weapon. 

Out of control... 
Despite the firm hand of Scientist Nora Hicks, Brody struggles to rescue the kids and escape, while Darcy Lynn fights to gain control of the surging power of the savage winds. 

If you like Apocalyptic and Post-Apocalyptic Adventure with technological twists, unique settings, and vivid, complex characters, you'll enjoy this fast-paced survival dystopian perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Hunger Games

Books in the Children of the Elements series: 
Savage Winds
Dire Rumblings
Raging Inferno
Unrelenting Tide
Merciless Void
 

The Children of the Elements series falls into the following categories: 
- Survival Stories 
- Science & Technology 
- Science Fiction & Fantasy 
- Psychic Series 
- Horror 
- Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic Fiction 
- Apocalyptic Thriller 
- Action & Adventure 

*Rated PG-13 for non-graphic violence and mild language.* 





My Thoughts:


This was an interesting book. It started a little slow but didn't take long to pick up. It is suspenseful and keeps you guessing as to what these people were gonna do next. The children have some really neat skills. However, I felt sad for these children and their predicament. I am interested to see what else Vincent can do since his part was kind of understated in this book. I really enjoyed this story and I am definitely curious about what book 2 has in store for readers.

View all my reviews

*Book Blitz* Wolf's Challenge by Christina Lynn Lambert


Wolf's Challenge Tour Graphic

Wolf's Challenge

Series: Stranger Creatures Book 1
Genre: Paranormal Romance, Suspense
Publisher: Decadent Publishing
Publication Date: November 2, 2018

Will Sydney and Derrick find their happily ever after or will the unhinged woman stalking them
destroy their chance?

When Sydney left Seattle two years ago, she was scared, traumatized, and done with men for
good. Now she has a good job, a hobby that's fast becoming a second career, and best of all,
she's adopted a little girl named Angel. Life is good and Sydney's not about to let charming
lawyer Derrick mess that up, no matter how sexy he is, or how sweet he seems.

Things aren't always as they appear in the town of Great Oaks, Virginia. Derrick isn’t the ladies’
man Sydney thinks he is, but he does have a few secrets, such as his ability to transform into a
powerful wolf at will.

Can Derrick convince Sydney to give him a chance, something more than her elusive maybe?
More importantly, should he? He's still trying to forgive himself for being at the wheel during
the accident that killed his son. Losing Sydney when she learns the truth might break him, but
he's pretty sure not having her in his life would be just as bad.

A troubled woman running from her guilty conscience has Sydney and Derrick in her crosshairs,
and she’ll do whatever it takes to win her game. Will Sydney and Derrick survive long enough
to be together?



Purchase Links


Other Books by Christina Lynn Lambert


Welcome to the town of Great Oaks, Virginia, where nothing is as it seems. Will the sexy
shapeshifters of Wolf's Challenge and Bear's Edge survive long enough to find a
happily-ever-after with the women they love?

Don't miss Book 2 of the Stranger Creatures series!

Bear's Edge

Bear's Edge (Book 2)

A boss can't date her employee—simple as that. No matter how much Shayla wants to unravel
a few of Grant's mysteries and take her friendship with the shy, sarcastic man to the next level,
she's determined to keep her fantasies of him to herself.

After bear shifter Grant lost his girlfriend and three best friends in a fire, he did his best to shut
himself off from everyone around him. Falling for Shayla wasn't part of his plan, but after a kiss
that leaves them both speechless and hungry for more, Grant can't keep his desire for his boss
under wraps any longer.

When things between the two of them get hotter than he could have imagined, Grant wonders
if some of his darker desires will be too much for Shayla or will she embrace the needs he’s kept
hidden for so long?

An obnoxious reporter and Shayla's bitter ex have teamed up to chase down conspiracy theories
that could destroy Shayla's business and worse, put her life in danger. To find their happily ever
after, Shayla and Grant will have to trust in each other and find a way to crush all the obstacles
standing in their way.

Buy Link: Amazon.com

About Christina Lynn Lambert

Christina Lynn Lambert

A few years ago, I read my first romance novel and I was hooked, so much so that I decided to
give the idea of writing a story a chance. My style is more gritty than sweet and I look forward to
writing many more stories with strong heroines and imperfect but determined characters. Love,
courage, hope, and second chances are a few of my favorite themes. When I’m not writing, I
enjoy spending time outside and finding ways to avoid cooking. I live in beautiful Virginia with
my husband, two daughters, and a sweet, hairy monster of a dog.

Social media links: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amazon | Goodreads

Giveaway


WIN $5 AMAZON GIFT CARD

Wolf's Challenge Giveaway Graphic

Contest runs from December 12 - 18, 2018.



In partnership with

Book Unleashed Logo